灵感来自中国风的金酒

来自中国的金酒

百色林金酒将娴熟的中国大师工艺和优雅的气质带到了手工金酒的世界。以最优质的原料,精心手作,小批量蒸馏。高雅的纪念酒瓶是由百色林与LOVERAMICS携手打造,瓶上更饰有LALA CURIO别出心裁设计的标志图案。

百色林金酒先是绽放丰富盈溢的柑橘香味,小豆蔻的芳香继而萦绕,最后留下温润细腻的四川花椒和薰衣草回味。我们是世上唯一一家使用蒙古杜松子的酿酒厂,制作前所未尝的金酒。百色林味道独特,有层次而平衡,没任何呛喉感并不留苦味,是调配金酒汤力的不二之选。

我们的故事

家族拥有和经营

百色林酿酒厂是我们倾尽心力实践的成果。我们把这个温馨的家族企业视如至宝。传承自传统香料世家,我们熟悉每种香料及其特性,并拥有最顶级香料的尊属网络。

正宗手工制作

为确保一贯高质量,我们流程从头到尾、每一部分都是精心手作完成的。我们一家人经常围在酿酒厂的院子里将原料去皮,还会手工开裂榛子。是每个人对质量和细节的关注,令品牌得以为讲究的顾客提供最真摰的风味。

「一试难忘」的味道

百色林上海干金酒 — 经典版

我们的经典系列是由18种不同的中国特色传统香料蒸馏而成。这是一款非常平衡的金酒,先是绽放丰富盈溢的柑橘及小豆蔻香味,中段随伴着温润细腻的杜松和薰衣草芳香,最后略带杏仁回香。酒款没任何呛喉感及不留苦味,是调配金酒汤力的不二之选。

百色林上海干金酒 — 柑橘版

百色林柑橘版充盈着浓郁的橘子香气。它具有独特的甜美柑橘味,既充满活力又清新可人。味蕾上散发着满腔甜蜜的玫瑰和薰衣草芳香,完美地展示出调配香料的手艺。酿酒师特意制作这酒款来庆祝节日,为大家送上祝福。

完美平衡十八种中国特色传统配香料

我们是世界上第一家也是唯一一家使用蒙古杜松子的酿酒厂,制作别具一格的干金酒。与欧洲同类浆果相比,这些珍稀的杜松子散发出截然不同的味道和质感。蒙古杜松子天然地为最终产品增添一份香甜的滋味,令金酒更温润醇厚。

当中一些显著的香料包括:

香料:
枸杞、四川花椒、小豆蔻、香菜种子

坚果类:
杏仁、榛子

水果类:
橙、柠檬、葡萄柚

花类:
薰衣草、玫瑰

另含六种我们不能分享的秘密, 留待您的发掘…

百色林酿酒厂

木兰 — 我們的定制镀铜蒸馏器

木兰 — 我们定制的500升镀铜蒸馏器,配以蕴含欧洲风情的紫铜圆顶,六板立式镀铜回流塔,高度超过3.5米。我们不断监察木兰的温度,确保它以相对缓慢的速度蒸馏。缓慢的速度延长了蒸馏所需的时间,但此举使我们生产的金酒更干净和清脆。坐落于历史悠久、曾被称为中国文明的发祥地之一的辽宁省,我们所酿的酒绝不鲁莽草率。

取之自然,用之自然,最后回归自然

酿酒厂的周围是我们的有机生态农场。我们全年种植新鲜的水果和蔬菜,绝不使用任何农药。我们坚持自我可持续发展,减少碳排放。我们用葡萄藤作遮阴,使用电动汽车,冬雪用作冷凝器降温,蒸馏煮过后的酿酒材料成为我们有机农产品的丰富肥料,履行我们对提供优质产品和妥善管理环境的承诺。

 

上海干金酒的特色

上海干金酒是源于我们熟悉的伦敦干金酒。

上海干金酒

  • 必须至少有90%的植物性药材和成分来自中国
  • 一次蒸馏,且蒸馏后除水外无任何其他添加
  • 不加糖,刚出炉的酒精纯度至要达到70% ALC./VOL

上海干金酒严格跟从欧洲议会法规(EC)2019/787对伦敦金酒相同的官方定义。

我们的金酒中的甲醇含量比欧盟官方规定的甲醇含量低6倍,我们为品牌感到自豪。
百色林金酒既安全,又美味。

联系我们

Your Cart

Gin Inspired By Chinoiserie

An Artisan Gin from The Middle Kingdom

Porcelain Gin brings rich Chinese craftsmanship and elegance to the world of craft gin. Meticulously handcrafted using the highest quality ingredients and distilled in small batches. The elegant keepsake bottle is designed in partnership with LOVERAMICS, adorned with our signature pattern by LALA CURIO.

The gin opens to a chorus of citrus sweet notes, followed by an aromatic display of cardamom, and finally ends with warm delicate notes of Sichuan peppercorn & lavender. We are the only distillery in the world to use Mongolian Juniper Berries to create a gin that has never been tasted before. The flavour of our gin is truly unique, complex yet balanced, without any sharp bites or bitter after-notes, making it ideal for a Gin & Tonic.

Our Story

Family Owned and Operated

The Porcelain Gin Distillery is a warm family business that we hold dear to our hearts. We have poured our hearts and labour into it to make it a living dream. Our family’s background comes from a generation of traditional spice makers, forming a deep understanding of each spice and we benefit from access to the absolute best quality botanicals.

Authentically Hand Made

Every part of our process from start to finish is meticulously done by hand, to ensure our gin is consistently the best. Our family frequently sits together in the courtyard hand peeling all of our ingredients – we even hand crack our hazelnuts! It’s the personal attention to quality and detail that enables us to give the taste of authenticity to our most discerning customers.

Family cracking hazelnuts at the distillery courtyard

Two Decadent Flavours

Signature Shanghai Dry Gin

Our Signature Porcelain Shanghai Dry Gin is distilled from 18 botanicals. It is a very well balanced gin that opens to a chorus of citrus sweet Cardamom notes, followed by a mellow juniper and lavender mid rift, and finally trails off with a slight almond
finish. The absence of sharp bites or bitter notes makes it ideal for a Gin & Tonic.

Shanghai Dry Gin Mandarin Edition

Porcelain Gin, imbued with the opulent Mandarin Orange, bursts with a unique and distinct sweet citrus flavour. More zesty, this gin is vibrant and refreshing, playing sweetly on the palate and highlighting notes of Rose and Lavender from our signature botanical blend. Our distiller created this gin to celebrate festivities and bring prosperity to all of us.

18 Botanicals Perfectly Balanced

We are the first and only distillery in the world to use Mongolian Juniper Berries to craft an exclusive and unique dry gin. These hard to find, special berries exude a very different taste and texture compared to the European counterpart. The Mongolian Juniper Berries make the final product a naturally sweeter, more mellow and smooth gin.

Some of our notable botanicals include:

Spices:
Goji Berries, Sichuan Peppercorn, Cardamom, Coriander Seeds.

Nuts:
Almond, Hazelnut.

Fruits:
Orange, Lemon, Grapefruit.

Flowers:
Lavender, Rose.

We have 6 secret ingredients that we can’t share yet…

Porcelain Distillery

Mulan, Our Custom-Made Copper Still

Meet Mulan, our custom made 500L copper pot still. It features a large European styled alembic dome, aroma basket and 6 plate copper column. The still towers over the Distillery at over 3.5 metres. We constantly regulate Mulan’s heat to make sure we are always distilling at a relatively slow pace. While it definitely takes longer, the Gin we produce using the slow distilling approach becomes very clean and crisp. Settled in the historical Liaoning Province, known by some as one of the birthplaces of Chinese civilisation, our distillery won’t be rushed.

Organic Farm

Surrounding the Distillery is our Organic Farm. We grow fresh fruits and vegetables year-round, without any pesticides. We believe very much in self sustainability and minimising our carbon footprint. Using natural shade, electric vehicles, winter snow to cool the condenser, and re-using leftover botanicals from the pot still as rich fertilizer enables us to fulfil our commitment to a quality product and careful management of our environment.

 

Defining Shanghai Dry Gin

Shanghai Dry Gin draws its origination from the familiar definition of a London Dry Gin.

A Shanghai Dry Gin …

  • Must contain at least 90% of botanicals that are from China.
  • Is one shot distilled with nothing added after distilling except water.
  • Is not sweetened and with a resultant distillate of at least 70% ALC./VOL.

The stringent requirements for a Shanghai Dry Gin follow the same official definition of a London Gin under Regulation (EC) 2019/787 of the European Parliament.

We are proud that Porcelain Gin has a detected methanol level that is 6 times lower than EU Official methanol requirements.

Our gin is safe, and delicious.

Join The Porcelain Family

Hong Kong Founding Member

Porcelain Gin is now accepting new Founding Members to be part of our Porcelain Society for Hong Kong. All you need to do is purchase the Founding Member Bundle at our Porcelain Shop. By becoming a Founding Member you will be directly supporting our unique family business.

 

Founding Member Bundle

  • 1 Bottle of Signature Porcelain Shanghai Dry Gin ($590 HKD Value)
  • 1 Bottle of Porcelain Shanghai Dry Gin Mandarin Edition ($590 HKD Value)
  • Free Shipping within Hong Kong
  • 10% Off purchase price
  • Early access to New Flavour Editions
  • A name of your choice etched onto the Founding Members plaque

Single Payment of: $1,062 HKD

Contact Us

Your Cart